7^7^09

I could stretch a mile this morning.  No need for a ceiling fan this morning.  It’s nice and cool here.  Just said goodbye to my husband before he left for work.  My son is still asleep.  My doggies are enjoying their rest.  I’m wide awake, wondering what to do this day.  I’m out of work until school starts back.
A beautiful red cardinal just lighted onto the bird feeder outside my kitchen window to get some breakfast.  I love birds!

I am listening to Linkin Park’s song, ‘New Divide”.  It’s pretty good.  I’m using my headphones because my son is still asleep.


My son and I went outside yesterday to do some drawing.  He made a sketch of the creek running down the mountain and  I drew my mother-in-law’s yard which is adjacent to our home.  I figured out how to scan things to the computer and how to transfer pictures from the camera to my files.  Those are things my husband usually does.  Time to be more independent!!!!  He doesn’t have time to do it all!  I’ve got a super husband.  He’s very smart and the best handyman.  He could make a wonderful career with his many skills.

My mother let me borrow my grandpa’s old letters that he sent from France to my grandma during WWII.  I got them when I visited her a few weeks ago.  There are so many!  They were just married a couple of years when he joined the army.  The letters are so beautiful!!!!!  It reminds me of the love my husband and I had in our first years of marriage.  I’m wanting  to feel that again.  I’m making our marriage the priority that it used to have, what it should have always been.

I think I’ll see if my son will want to play something when he wakes up and then, after straightening  the house, I will glam up for my husband.  He gets off work early today.  It’s a plan!






Leave a Reply

