7^9^09

I just got through making blueberry muffins from scratch.  They are delicious!

Yesterday I got in touch with my Aunt Mary.  It was so good to talk to her and find out about her family.  She is so sweet!  I emailed a scanned image of one of those letters sent especially to her from her dad during WWII.  She wants me to send her all of the letters I scan.  There are so many!  I went through the letters yesterday and separated them by the year they were written.  He had put into an envelope a couple of pages from an army publication called The Yankee Boomer that had some pictures of his railway battalion in it.  They were in France at the time.  I think it’s so cool to have little things of my grandpa’s, especially being able to find out so much about him while he was in the army.  His words of endearment to my grandma I cherish more than anything.  My grandparents raised and adopted me.  I have so much respect for my grandpa.  My grandparents are both gone now.

My husband is going to put a wheel bearing on my car today.  He’s so smart!  His muscles and brains saves us so much money!  I truly appreciate that.  We have everything we need and much of what we want.

What can I do today?  I’m thinking….  This is my husband’s day off.  He will be working the rest of the weekend–36 hrs. in 3 days.  I feel for him.

I’ll mow the grass while he works outside on the car.  Meanwhile, I might scan some more letters while he’s resting.  I’ll do something special with my son today.  We all might work on our landscape together this evening.  We like to dig in the dirt and rake.  We use the large rocks we’ve uncovered to make a retaining wall by the creek.  I’m going to try to insert a picture of some of the rocks that came out while we were digging a couple of days ago.

Rocks, rocks, and more rocks!

Rocks, rocks, and more rocks!


Leave a Reply

