What To Do?

Today will be a great day.  I have a positive attitude to start with.  It makes a difference how you approach things.  I’ve got so many things going for me.  I won’t even try to list them!  I love life.  I love this time to blog.  What a way to express yourself!

I want to make some music with my fingers.  Piano practice is on the list.  I want to connect with my family in Alabama.  Phone time is on the list.

I’m going to approach my housework and organizing skills in a better way than usual.  I will tell myself that….

  • the house will be so inviting after a good cleaning!
  • I will not have to go through all those sticky notes to find those new phone numbers.  They will be in one place after today.
  • I can send all those letters back to Mama when I finish the scanning.  That will be out of the way.  Plus, I will find more great history about my family as I’m reading them for the first time.
  • I will be ready for unexpected company, no worries then!
  • my refrigerator will be inviting and the food will be accessible.
  • my son’s room will be in working order with my organizing skills.  He will thank me for it.

“….lala, how the life goes on.”—- The Beatles, \”Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da\”



Leave a Reply

